top of page

Since June 2006 thru May 2020, the

Carver-Price Alumni Association Scholarship Program

has awarded 80 scholarships, totaling $55,900.00 to deserving students.

Scholarship Recipients for 2022:

Collin Ashworth Slagle

Amyah Monae Bolar

Brook Alexandria Coleman

Total Awarded - 2022    $7,500.00








Scholarship Recipients for 2020:

Shaniya Johnson

April A. Morgan

Aryana Davis

Christian Ferguson

Jaylen Lewis

Total Awarded - 2020    $2,700.00


Scholarships Recipients for 2019:

Shykeim R. Dillard

Sakira L. Abbitt

Temia D. Pennix

Total Awarded - 2019    $4,500.00


Scholarships Recipients for 2018:

Kaya Croner

Ryan Jackson

Heaven Petty

Tywan Haskins

Perisa Poteat

Total Awarded - 2018     $1,700.00


Scholarships Recipients for 2017:

 Doniel Paige

 Lauran Campbell

Zipporah Johnson

 Persia Poteat

Kierra Burrell

Total Awarded - 2017     $3,300.00


    Scholarship Committee:

Michael Lewis, Chair

Ora McCoy

Nannie Watkins

Annie Trent

Lois McCoy

Lloyd Williams

June Coleman

Scholarship Recipients for 2021:

Ameya Makya Hubbard

Abigail Renee Swanberg

Haressa LaFaye Washington

Total Awarded - 2021    $3,000.00

 How to apply:

 Applications will be sent to your senior counselor.  Only the latest version of the application will be accepted.

Ask your counselor for the Carver-Price Alumni Association Scholarship Fund application.  Fill out the application fully and return it to your counselor.  You need only be a graduate of Appomattox County High School and accepted to an institute of higher learning to apply.


Note: Incomplete applications will not be evaluated.  Please follow the instructions!

bottom of page